Beware of “Christians” who don’t attend church.

People like Donald Miller: via I Don’t Worship God by Singing. I Connect With Him Elsewhere.

So, do I attend church? Not often, to be honest.

Like I said, it’s not how I learn.

But I also believe the church is all around us, not to be confined by a specific tribe. (tweet this)

I’m fine with where I’ve landed and finally experiencing some forward momentum in my faith. I worship God every day through my work. It’s a blast.

So are you an auditory, visual or kinesthetic learner? And if visual or kinesthetic, how do you connect with God?

He knows so little about the Bible that he thinks we only go to church to learn.  He rationalizes his disobedience with various excuses.  But in the end he deliberately checks out because he doesn’t love Christ’s bride.

P.S. And he is putting on a conference with Anne Lamott, a pro-abortion New Ager posing as a Christian.

“It is a moral necessity that we not be forced to bring children into the world for whom we cannot be responsible and adoring and present,” she writes. “We must not inflict life on children who will be resented; we must not inflict unwanted children on society.”

Note to Anne: Those children are already in the world.  Just because you can’t see them doesn’t mean they don’t exist.  And you don’t “inflict life” on anyone, but you can sure inflict death on them via abortion.

Creepy.

 

Leave a Reply

