Really, don’t pay to have your grandchildren destroyed

Despite all the talk about women’s right to choose to have their unborn children killed, they often feel like they have no choice.  Many times they are being pressured by boyfriends (who will leave anyway 90% of the time*) and their parents (including parents who claim to be Christians).

Here’s an example I came across:

A lot of women don’t know. That’s so in my case, even through my daughter argued with me. She understood my motivation, but she was right and I was wrong!

Once they know, I totally agree. I’m a father who took his daughter to get an abortion; I had never considered anything about abortion; I just knew I wanted my daughter to have a chance at a good life and that I was already grieving for her.

The really horrible regret didn’t come for about 7 or 8 years, but when it did, I went reeling into a horrible depression realizing what I had done. As a Christian, I now know I’m forgiven, but I also have to carry what the consequences are . . . . one of which, I believe, is why my daughter still hates me.

No matter how bad things are, killing your children (or grandchildren) is not going to make things better.  There is a better way.  Start with your local Pregnancy Resource Center (aka Crisis Pregnancy Center).  They have lots of help to offer and all for free.

And if you did something you regret, please know that there is forgiveness, hope and healing in Jesus.  Abortion is not the unforgivable sin.  The blood of the cross covers it as well, but you must repent and believe.

*Let’s just say that guys who want to have their children killed aren’t the best marriage prospects anyway.

One thought on “Really, don’t pay to have your grandchildren destroyed”

  1. My father took me to have a tumour removed. He went with me to some of the pre-surgery appointments, drove me to the hospital, and was there in the waiting room to talk to the surgeon at the end. No one in my family regrets that I had life-changing clumps of cells removed from my body. Everyone is glad that the surgery was a success and that the tissue went into the medical waste bin.

    Yet post-abortive families are filled with regrets and reactions that are completely unlike the post-surgery reactions of families whose daughters have tumours removed. If I didn’t know better, I would think that having a tumour removed is totally different than having a “clump of cells,” i.e. an embryo, removed from your body. But I know better, because abortion is just another form of health care, right?

    Like

Leave a Reply

